Since its founding in 1946, the Peoria Chapter of the American Guild of Organists has brought some of the finest national and international artists to Peoria. Organists have included such distinguished figures as Marcel Dupré, Flor Peeters, Jean Langlais, Andre Marchal, Virgil Fox and Marie Claire Alain among others. In recent years, the annual Concert Artist Series has featured artists such as James David Christie, Ken Cowan, Johannes Unger, Scott Montgomery and Marilyn Keiser.

Besides sponsoring an annual recital series, the Peoria Chapter organizes and hosts other events of interest to organists and organ aficionados. If you would like to be placed on our mailing list, please fill out the contact form at the bottom of this page. To become a chapter member, click here.

Please send any letters or contributions to:

Peoria AGO
PO Box 1072
Peoria, IL 61653

Peoria AGO Board 2018-19

David Byrkit

Past Dean
Jon Kroepel

Jim Hopkins

Father Joe Dunlap

Adam Gerik

Newsletter Editor
Rachel Keehner

Advisory Members
Zene Baker
Walter Stout
Jon Kroepel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.